# Plan contents, bundles and usage meters unclear (`billing.plan_clarity`)

Feedback Bench, personal agents, built 2026-10-19, window 2026-08-31 to 2026-10-18. Web page: https://feedbackbench.com/#/criterion/billing.plan_clarity

Area: [Paying for the agent](https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/billing.md)

**Definition.** Whether it is clear which subscription gives access, how much usage each plan includes, how bundled plans stack, and how much each task has consumed.

**Boundary.** Not this: see [Buying, upgrading, cancelling and refunding go wrong](https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/billing.purchase_flow.md) when a purchase, upgrade or refund itself went wrong; see [Free tier, trial or required plan to start](https://feedbackbench.com/criteria/billing.entry_plan.md) when the issue is simply that payment is required.

Rated user-weeks, all agents: 438. Complaint share: 93%.

## The brief

Written by large language models from this page's numbers and the posts it quotes, then checked: every number in the text is in the build. Interpretation, not measurement.

Hermes Agent is the clearest about plans and usage. It is the only ranked agent whose users rate it better than the category norm, and they bring the subject up less often than other users. Users rarely rate this criterion, but when they do it is almost always a complaint: 92.7% of rated user-weeks complain. Grok Bot is 3rd of 3 and worse than the category norm. Its users rate plan clarity 4.47 times as often as other users, and they write 71% of the category's complaints about it.

### What separates the best from the rest

No agent ranks high or ranks low here, so the gap shows in what users describe. Grok Bot users say they can't tell which of several overlapping subscriptions unlocks the agent, how bundled plans and credits add up, or how much usage each tier includes. Their posts hold 10 praise to 288 complaints. Hermes Agent users post 11 praise to 29 complaints, and those complaints are spread across several modes. Their most common request is to use their subscription in third-party tools.

- **Ranks high**: no agent
- **Ranks low**: no agent

## How it breaks

Rule: A separate pass sorts complaints into failure modes. For each criterion with at least 30 complaining user-weeks, a large language model reads 150 complaint posts drawn at random and names 4 to 8 failure modes; a second large language model then puts every complaint post on that criterion in one mode, or in Other when it fits none. Modes are fixed once named, and new posts are sorted into them each week. A mode counts distinct user-weeks with a complaint in it, per agent; across agents, one user-week per agent. Modes do not change the labels or the Feedback Score. Examples: up to 3 posts per mode from different users, chosen and checked as receipts are.

The largest mode is not knowing which subscription gives access to the agent, at 20% of complaining user-weeks. Grok Bot users account for 80% of it. Grok Bot users account for most of every named mode. The clearest case is upgrade buttons that lead to another product's billing page, where they make up 94%. Hark's largest share is in usage meters that are hard to read or show vague reset times, at 20%.

407 complaining user-weeks.

| Failure mode | User-weeks | Posts | Agents (user-weeks) | Definition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Unclear which subscription grants agent access | 83 | 85 | Grok Bot 66, Hermes Agent 8, Muse 7, ChatGPT Dots 1, OpenClaw 1 | The user can't tell which of several overlapping subscriptions from the same company or partners (chat plan, social premium tier, coding-tool plan, team plan) actually unlocks the agent or a given feature, so they buy the wrong plan or ask for one unified subscription; this excludes how much usage a plan includes and how plans combine. |
| Bundled plans and credits combine unexpectedly | 77 | 81 | Grok Bot 62, ChatGPT Dots 6, Hermes Agent 6, Hark 1, Muse 1, OpenClaw 1 | It isn't clear how bundled or multiple plans, top-ups, referral credits and on-demand spend add up, replace each other or are drawn down, or whether separate products share one quota pool, so users pay for extra usage that never arrives or get billed in ways they didn't expect; this excludes which plan grants access at all. |
| Plan usage allowances not disclosed per tier | 67 | 68 | Grok Bot 54, Hark 6, Muse 4, Hermes Agent 2, OpenClaw 1 | The provider doesn't publish how much usage, how many tokens or how much credit each tier includes, or how tiers compare (e.g. 'is the top tier 3x or 20x?'), so users can't judge whether an upgrade is worth it; this excludes meters inside the product that show usage already consumed. |
| Ambiguous usage meter and reset timing | 44 | 54 | Grok Bot 25, Hark 9, Muse 4, ChatGPT Dots 3, Hermes Agent 3 | The usage display itself is hard to read or wrong: it's unclear whether a percentage means used or remaining, reset times are vague ('in 2 days') or stuck, pools have separate reset dates, or the meter is buried in settings; this excludes missing breakdowns by task. |
| Agent blind to own usage and cost | 35 | 38 | Grok Bot 25, ChatGPT Dots 3, Hark 2, Hermes Agent 2, OpenClaw 2, Muse 1 | The agent can't read the user's remaining quota, its own context size or spend, and can't estimate a task's cost before starting, so it can't budget for itself or answer questions about usage and users have to build their own trackers; this excludes dashboards meant for humans. |
| No per-task or per-agent usage breakdown | 29 | 33 | Grok Bot 20, Hermes Agent 4, Muse 2, OpenClaw 2, ChatGPT Dots 1 | The usage screen shows only a total bar or spend figure, with no history broken down by task, agent, chat, model or job, so users can't see what used up their quota or how to change how they work; this excludes not knowing a plan's total allowance or reset time. |
| Usage limit reached without clear notice | 19 | 19 | Grok Bot 11, Hermes Agent 3, ChatGPT Dots 2, Muse 2, Hark 1 | When the quota or spending cap runs out, the agent shows a generic error, stops responding, or dies partway through a task instead of clearly saying the limit was reached and when it resets; this excludes warnings that do appear but are badly worded. |
| Upgrade path leads to wrong billing account | 18 | 20 | Grok Bot 17, Muse 1 | Buttons labelled upgrade, billing or change limit send the user to a different product's or partner's billing page that shows unrelated usage, so purchases don't raise the agent's limit; this excludes general confusion about pricing that doesn't involve a misleading in-app link. |
| Other | 47 | 48 | Grok Bot 19, Muse 8, ChatGPT Dots 7, Hark 6, OpenClaw 3, Gemini Spark 2, Hermes Agent 2 | Complaints that fit none of the modes above. |

#### Unclear which subscription grants agent access

- Muse, 2026-10-15, X search: Muse from Meta, Meta Muse (X): “@theaaron @meta @muse they should do the same with their subscriptions. meta verified (facebook and instagram are still separate, i think?), meta ai, muse code, and muse all billed separately sucks.” [source](https://twitter.com/16124492/status/2110734893088944499)
- Grok Bot, 2026-10-13, @bot (X): “@bot - i'm confused. i just subscribed on @x but already had a grokbot subscription through the apple app store. both accounts use the same email address. what should i expect? do i need to take any actions to unify the accounts?” [source](https://twitter.com/2095613491142873088/status/2109804034064531868)
- Grok Bot, 2026-10-07, @bot (X): “@larsencc @elonmusk @bot @bot does this really work? i think might be messy considering there are so many different subscriptions to access you. for example, since i have access via cursor i still need to pay x api prices to access my account bookmarks etc…” [source](https://twitter.com/16598383/status/2107675203971207338)

#### Bundled plans and credits combine unexpectedly

- Grok Bot, 2026-10-08, Elon Just Put Opus 5.5 Inside GrokBot (Debate Over) (YouTube): “i covered cost in the video, maybe you didn’t get to that point. it has no extra cost. goes straight from the usage pool which from what i read appears to make no difference. we will see about that. it’s all still pretty confusing unfortunately.” [source](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c8ptggw6Mt4&lc=Ugz7Lj2Ce26Lxx79g9p4AaABAg.Abgoc_pUu_OAbhUeh9YmYd)
- Grok Bot, 2026-10-08, X search: Grok Bot, Grokbot, x.ai/bot (X): “@cursor_ai @bot grok bot usage from cursor pro and x premium+ does not stack, and nothing shows which grant is active or how big it is. i pay for both and still get one meter. please show the pool in use, or let us unlink before downgrading.” [source](https://twitter.com/1394061548/status/2108045909305287057)
- Grok Bot, 2026-10-04, X search: Grok Bot, Grokbot, x.ai/bot (X): “still terrible, but manually prompting grok imagine to make the reference views made a lot of difference. no reason why this could not be made automatic. side not.. cursor and grok bot need to get their pricing aligned. my premium+ usage does not stack? wtf. [link] [link]” [source](https://twitter.com/1518637201948647424/status/2106832681744933348)

#### Plan usage allowances not disclosed per tier

- Grok Bot, 2026-10-18, r/GrokBot (Reddit): “i have grok super heavy ($300 a month) and still cannot figure out what i lose with the $200 plan other than support.” [source](https://www.reddit.com/r/GrokBot/comments/1x8zszm/grok_bot_super/phh1kol/)
- Hark, 2026-10-10, @hark_labs (X): “@pablothethinker @adcock_brett @hark_labs why is there a limit with a paid subscription, but i don't see any limit with the free version? did i miss something?” [source](https://twitter.com/18147493/status/2109018858208264466)
- Grok Bot, 2026-10-08, @bot (X): “@kevin_logan @grok @bot i'm definitely using it more this week, but it still seems high. they need more transparency on its usage imo” [source](https://twitter.com/2322762727/status/2108175602490417621)

#### Ambiguous usage meter and reset timing

- Hark, 2026-10-14, @hark_labs (X): “@hark_labs hey hark team! hark keeps telling me i can check my monthly usage in the app, but i can't find it anywhere, not even under billing. where can i see how much i've used and when it resets? 🙏” [source](https://twitter.com/1994753281525166080/status/2110323242326192541)
- Hark, 2026-10-13, @hark_labs (X): “@hark_labs and please add a default option to view usage. the custom panel hark made only updates once an hour, which is terrible.” [source](https://twitter.com/1148534535841374208/status/2110133633210311065)
- Grok Bot, 2026-10-12, Play Store (Play Store): “very cool, only thing i can't determine is how much this use of my my monthly allowances from my subscription.” [source](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=ai.x.grok.bot)

#### Agent blind to own usage and cost

- Hermes Agent, 2026-10-08, @NousResearch (X): “@nousresearch i’m trying make sense of the $ costs. i need more information because i can’t get anything add up” [source](https://twitter.com/117466729/status/2108327348198141994)
- Grok Bot, 2026-10-08, @bot (X): “@mazzatalk @bot i agree, the main annoyance is that the bill obtained from the api can only be for yesterday. if you want to get the real-time bill, you need to calculate it manually... [link]” [source](https://twitter.com/4840836440/status/2108200231888359763)
- ChatGPT Dots, 2026-10-05, X search: ChatGPT dots, ChatGPT dot, OpenAI dots, OpenAI's dot (X): “i quickly had a dedicated extension made to see the remaining tokens for chatgpt in chatgpt dots. it took 15 minutes to make... it was surprisingly inconvenient, lol. now i can manage the tokens. so, what should i create? for now, i want to make that dopagaki math drill. [link]” [source](https://twitter.com/1528863511744421891/status/2106905206906867950)

#### No per-task or per-agent usage breakdown

- Grok Bot, 2026-10-09, X search: Grok Bot, Grokbot, x.ai/bot (X): “@melvindvivas i wish it would say what the grokbot-default is in usage. it only shows opus when you spin up a cloud agent.” [source](https://twitter.com/18615861/status/2108562206589911131)
- Grok Bot, 2026-09-20, @bot (X): “@grok @bot per-agent/loop usage visibility would help a lot. without it, heavy users can’t tell which part of an agent workflow is actually burning the pool or optimize their setup.” [source](https://twitter.com/1893269271305953280/status/2101530632577019972)
- Grok Bot, 2026-09-06, @bot (X): “@grok @bot in the usage options, there is no ability to tie usage to which bot, making it difficult to break down what would drive spend” [source](https://twitter.com/5770392/status/2096625521799131530)

#### Usage limit reached without clear notice

- Hark, 2026-10-14, @hark_labs (X): “@hark_labs i upgraded to pro2 today and i didn't know i had a limit 🙃 😅 [link]” [source](https://twitter.com/1422264634158063618/status/2110366197870989373)
- Hermes Agent, 2026-10-14, @NousResearch (X): “@witcheer @nousresearch @teknium this is even worse; now it doesn’t even show me the usage and when i should come back to hit retry 😂 [link]” [source](https://twitter.com/2017677882378551296/status/2110347468886204430)
- Grok Bot, 2026-09-30, @bot (X): “@leerob @bot 1. image generation is not in par with other models 2. when hitting 100% usage on grok bot , it doesn’t tell you you’re at 100% unless you look at the settings directly, so you can be in a situation of keep prompting and getting nothing.” [source](https://twitter.com/1767254666507608064/status/2105369032094360009)

#### Upgrade path leads to wrong billing account

- Grok Bot, 2026-10-06, X search: Grok Bot, Grokbot, x.ai/bot (X): “@spacexai why does grokbot make you upgrade to cursor and then doesn’t combine the services?? why not keep them entirely separate rather than confuse us all with upgrading something that has no impact on grokbot?” [source](https://twitter.com/111116124/status/2107397520645087469)
- Grok Bot, 2026-09-19, X search: Grok Bot, Grokbot, x.ai/bot (X): “@grok @grok_builder @handsomehank_ what is the grok bot plan screen? the cursor account or grok account? this shouldn’t be this hard (that’s what she said)” [source](https://twitter.com/144610383/status/2101422923823153419)
- Grok Bot, 2026-09-13, @bot (X): “@grok @bot it doesn’t show any details, just the weekly percentage. it recommends upgrading to cursor pro for more allowances, but that tier doesn’t give more bot allowance. this is misleading.” [source](https://twitter.com/718993/status/2099110054960025893)

#### Other

- Hark, 2026-10-07, @hark_labs (X): “@hark_labs why does the pricing page show a 404? that's not very inspiring.... [link]” [source](https://twitter.com/1021442917666193408/status/2107733406335619247)
- Muse, 2026-10-02, Play Store (Play Store): “it was fun. i wish i knew they were going to charge me $50 a month.” [source](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.facebook.aura)

## Top requests

What users ask to add or change, most asked first. 533 user-weeks ask for something. Requests do not change the Feedback Score. Rule: A separate pass by a large language model reads every counted post and extracts what the user asks the agent or its vendor to add or change, with the criteria it maps to and a short normalised wording; it does not touch the labels or the Feedback Score. A large language model groups the wordings within each criterion (the first criterion the request maps to) into themes, and a second pass merges themes that ask for the same change under different criteria; a merged theme sits under the criterion most of its requests map to, and code counts it once. A theme counts distinct user-weeks that ask for it, per agent; across agents, one user-week per agent. Themes asked in fewer than 2 user-weeks, and requests that share no theme, are not shown. Examples: up to 3 posts per theme from different users, without slurs: whole posts of 60 to 450 characters with at least 8 words beyond handles and links, posts of at most 280 characters first, then the newest.

| Rank | Request | User-weeks | Posts | Agents (user-weeks) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | One subscription across related products | 79 | 79 | Grok Bot 65, Muse 13, Gemini Spark 1 |
| 2 | Clear usage included in each plan tier | 65 | 67 | Grok Bot 51, Hark 7, Hermes Agent 4, ChatGPT Dots 1, Muse 1, OpenClaw 1 |
| 3 | Usage meter showing remaining quota | 63 | 69 | Grok Bot 37, OpenClaw 7, Hark 6, Muse 5, ChatGPT Dots 4, Hermes Agent 4 |
| 4 | Use subscription in third-party tools | 41 | 41 | Hermes Agent 22, OpenClaw 11, Muse 6, Gemini Spark 1, Grok Bot 1 |
| 5 | Breakdown of usage consumed per task | 38 | 39 | Grok Bot 22, OpenClaw 6, Hermes Agent 5, ChatGPT Dots 3, Hark 2 |
| 6 | Clear, transparent pricing | 31 | 31 | Grok Bot 11, Muse 9, Hermes Agent 5, OpenClaw 3, ChatGPT Dots 2, Hark 1 |
| 7 | Clear stacking rules for bundled plans | 28 | 29 | Grok Bot 20, Hermes Agent 3, ChatGPT Dots 2, Gemini Spark 1, Muse 1, OpenClaw 1 |
| 8 | Clear which subscription unlocks each feature | 22 | 22 | Grok Bot 17, Muse 3, ChatGPT Dots 1, Gemini Spark 1 |
| 9 | Simpler, fewer plan tiers | 22 | 22 | Grok Bot 19, Muse 2, ChatGPT Dots 1 |
| 10 | Disclosure of charges before billing | 19 | 19 | Grok Bot 10, Muse 6, Hermes Agent 2, OpenClaw 1 |
| 11 | Cost estimate before running a task | 14 | 15 | Grok Bot 12, ChatGPT Dots 1, Hark 1 |
| 12 | Clear disclosure of what is free | 12 | 12 | Grok Bot 5, Hark 2, Hermes Agent 2, Muse 2, OpenClaw 1 |

### 1. One subscription across related products

- Muse, 2026-10-15, X search: Muse from Meta, Meta Muse (X): “@sethsaler @meta @muse despite having a subscription called “@meta one” … @alexandr_wang please unite them all!” [source](https://twitter.com/1756394384655003648/status/2110735542702965164)
- Muse, 2026-10-15, X search: Muse from Meta, Meta Muse (X): “@theaaron @meta @muse they should do the same with their subscriptions. meta verified (facebook and instagram are still separate, i think?), meta ai, muse code, and muse all billed separately sucks.” [source](https://twitter.com/16124492/status/2110734893088944499)
- Muse, 2026-10-14, X search: Muse from Meta, Meta Muse (X): “@poteto this should be grouped into the unified plan! meta muse offers it as part of their plan, i have early access” [source](https://twitter.com/1728163493587673088/status/2110413557930012697)

### 2. Clear usage included in each plan tier

- Hark, 2026-10-12, @hark_labs (X): “@pablothethinker be nice if i had any idea what those limits equate to. i’ve been locked out of doing anything since last night there’s nobody to help either frustrating so i’ve been stuck in the middle of work right after i paid @hark_labs” [source](https://twitter.com/2060900154178428928/status/2109449720292573581)
- Hark, 2026-10-11, @hark_labs (X): “@__extra7__ @adcock_brett @hark_labs i do know they are working on it, and shall probably be much cleaner info for us, users to know what is the monthly quota versus daily usage.” [source](https://twitter.com/1850072330929635328/status/2109341302638707151)
- Grok Bot, 2026-10-11, @bot (X): “@jediahkatz @shashikant86 @bot please do, im hitting usage limits @!$ bir sure how to find the right plan for me it's like xsi supergrok premium+ max pro” [source](https://twitter.com/2813483520/status/2109155418450899128)

### 3. Usage meter showing remaining quota

- Hark, 2026-10-17, Play Store (Play Store): “it's perfect for job hunting 1 tech issue is it has a credit limit but it's nowhere to be found. just ask the bot how many credits are left. and you get more daily but have a monthly cap! that really my only issue!!!!” [source](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.hark.android)
- ChatGPT Dots, 2026-10-13, Я поручил ChatGPT Dots сделать всю мою работу – вот что получилось! ИИ-агенты от ChatGPT – тест. (YouTube): “surprisingly, i expected more from the release, at least to accurately say how much time was spent and the limits on these tasks, and how much is left.” [source](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BuiU0EDFqCo&lc=UgwfI8E4UGYInEo5vm94AaABAg)
- Hark, 2026-10-13, @hark_labs (X): “@hark_labs and please add a default option to view usage. the custom panel hark made only updates once an hour, which is terrible.” [source](https://twitter.com/1148534535841374208/status/2110133633210311065)

### 4. Use subscription in third-party tools

- OpenClaw, 2026-10-18, X search: OpenClaw, openclaw.ai (X): “@_mohansolo bro, let us use it with other coding harnesses with our limits. like openclaw and stuff, like openai does.” [source](https://twitter.com/1283648695091617792/status/2111718219870581175)
- OpenClaw, 2026-10-17, X search: OpenClaw, openclaw.ai (X): “@robinscrs is it not possible to make them use the subscription of claude or chatgpt? just like it works with openclaw” [source](https://twitter.com/3166488599/status/2111545093740265943)
- Hermes Agent, 2026-10-16, @NousResearch (X): “@googleai @sundarpichai @geminiapp we need an upgrade for google @antigravity so you use gemini 3.8 as a subagent and argon 4 as an orchstrator and while your on it maybe a sign in option for gemini user for hermes @nousresearch #feedback” [source](https://twitter.com/2028221376092581888/status/2111119549890531358)

### 5. Breakdown of usage consumed per task

- Grok Bot, 2026-10-13, X search: Grok Bot, Grokbot, x.ai/bot (X): “@elonmusk @brianroemmele @grok @bot please add clear usage tracking: show how much each call, task and feature uses, before and after, so we can plan our work and never get surprised. #keepgrokbot #fairusage #lowtariff” [source](https://twitter.com/1085149620353884160/status/2110011086871101673)
- Grok Bot, 2026-10-09, X search: Grok Bot, Grokbot, x.ai/bot (X): “@melvindvivas i wish it would say what the grokbot-default is in usage. it only shows opus when you spin up a cloud agent.” [source](https://twitter.com/18615861/status/2108562206589911131)
- Grok Bot, 2026-10-08, r/GrokBot (Reddit): “ok but what about non-coding tasks? theres no way to see this” [source](https://www.reddit.com/r/GrokBot/comments/1wzsk17/what_does_this_mean_my_grok_bot_runs_on_opus_55/peoqq4p/)

### 6. Clear, transparent pricing

- Hermes Agent, 2026-10-07, @NousResearch (X): “@michael_urwin @nousresearch waiting for the dashboard and client to be riddled with “available in the enterprise version!” and “contact us for pricing”” [source](https://twitter.com/1285706470323978241/status/2107935254908665885)
- Hark, 2026-10-06, Hark is a MIND BLOWING AI Agent you need to try (YouTube): “love the video... for future reference, it would have been helpful to know when this would be available to the public, expected cost, and future roadmap.” [source](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aL_WMpJB2iY&lc=Ugwz1GuNjpPQuiel6pF4AaABAg)
- Grok Bot, 2026-10-05, @bot (X): “@cursor_ai @bot the sign up for a teams workspace is an absolute shambles. you’re directed to buy cursor teams licences, even if you only want grok bot, please make the link between products, required seats and pricing clearer before signing up. we wasted a $100 sorting this out.” [source](https://twitter.com/17024955/status/2107085948362068084)

### 7. Clear stacking rules for bundled plans

- Grok Bot, 2026-10-08, X search: Grok Bot, Grokbot, x.ai/bot (X): “@cursor_ai @bot grok bot usage from cursor pro and x premium+ does not stack, and nothing shows which grant is active or how big it is. i pay for both and still get one meter. please show the pool in use, or let us unlink before downgrading.” [source](https://twitter.com/1394061548/status/2108045909305287057)
- Grok Bot, 2026-10-05, @bot (X): “@michaelgannotti @bot @grok i don’t even know what all i’m paying for anymore. grok build uses my x accounts super grok access but grok bot uses a separate pool that’s billed differently??” [source](https://twitter.com/1275256053291155457/status/2107086443298328880)
- Grok Bot, 2026-10-04, X search: Grok Bot, Grokbot, x.ai/bot (X): “still terrible, but manually prompting grok imagine to make the reference views made a lot of difference. no reason why this could not be made automatic. side not.. cursor and grok bot need to get their pricing aligned. my premium+ usage does not stack? wtf. [link] [link]” [source](https://twitter.com/1518637201948647424/status/2106832681744933348)

### 8. Clear which subscription unlocks each feature

- Grok Bot, 2026-10-07, @bot (X): “@larsencc @elonmusk @bot @bot does this really work? i think might be messy considering there are so many different subscriptions to access you. for example, since i have access via cursor i still need to pay x api prices to access my account bookmarks etc…” [source](https://twitter.com/16598383/status/2107675203971207338)
- Grok Bot, 2026-10-06, @bot (X): “@grok @bot @spacexai is the upgrade to 100 dollars? or do i have to purchase it separately?” [source](https://twitter.com/883723784/status/2107513316990185589)
- Grok Bot, 2026-10-06, X search: Grok Bot, Grokbot, x.ai/bot (X): “@spacexai why does grokbot make you upgrade to cursor and then doesn’t combine the services?? why not keep them entirely separate rather than confuse us all with upgrading something that has no impact on grokbot?” [source](https://twitter.com/111116124/status/2107397520645087469)

### 9. Simpler, fewer plan tiers

- Grok Bot, 2026-10-08, X search: Grok Bot, Grokbot, x.ai/bot (X): “@elonmusk @brianroemmele @grok @bot simple: the naming and subscription layering of the offering. spacexsi/x/grok/supergrok/grokbot/cursor etc. confusing and adds friction.” [source](https://twitter.com/2087882172086595584/status/2108102097132507634)
- Grok Bot, 2026-10-08, X search: Grok Bot, Grokbot, x.ai/bot (X): “@poteto can we have a grokbot only sub, i don't need all the fluff. also, supergrok and cursor is confusing.” [source](https://twitter.com/2078632690606346240/status/2108039084556063088)
- Grok Bot, 2026-10-07, Grok Bot Now Uses Claude Opus 5.5 + More (MASSIVE Update) (YouTube): “well they should not complicate it, it should remain simple that is the selling point.” [source](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z8H3MvLJwfs&lc=Ugy_2sxxo5mb97qf2rp4AaABAg)

### 10. Disclosure of charges before billing

- Grok Bot, 2026-10-16, X search: Grok Bot, Grokbot, x.ai/bot (X): “@irabukht another saas hidden inside a grok bot. be up front about it. don't bs as if it's just a bot.” [source](https://twitter.com/20651554/status/2111175550542995603)
- Grok Bot, 2026-10-15, @bot (X): “@elonmusk @grok @bot what? give it my financial information without telling me what the charges would be up front? how about i add your cc info instead.” [source](https://twitter.com/1787504267277783041/status/2110871168572133444)
- Muse, 2026-10-10, Play Store (Play Store): “it show me my account i've been paying for month and i didn't know it.” [source](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.facebook.aura)

### 11. Cost estimate before running a task

- Hark, 2026-10-14, @hark_labs (X): “@thriftyai @hark_labs @adcock_brett we need to stop normalising these companies selling monthly plans that get maxed out in days. they should simply sell tokens/credits with co jest estimate if how they max out instead of paying for month and not having access all month long” [source](https://twitter.com/1048874335484760067/status/2110372476597190702)
- Grok Bot, 2026-09-30, @bot (X): “@leerob @bot whatsapp connector, same bot sharing with family, if its token expensive, say before applying, more tokens or token efficiency,” [source](https://twitter.com/1589606754802962432/status/2105275840363978910)
- Grok Bot, 2026-09-27, @bot (X): “@w0rldwid3vib3s @bot @cursor_ai @grok it would be nice to get an up-front assessment before i commit to an idea, of the cost” [source](https://twitter.com/1585389374715400192/status/2104329708158534037)

### 12. Clear disclosure of what is free

- Hark, 2026-10-11, X search: Hark Pro, hark.com, Hark AI (X): “this is the free version, hark pro. it cannot display how much quota is left. however, it answers all questions. quite good! #hark #harkpro [link]” [source](https://twitter.com/2055517210269908992/status/2109326317116432763)
- Hermes Agent, 2026-10-11, @NousResearch (X): “@nousresearch what is standard rate limit of hermes free models. i got rate limited today” [source](https://twitter.com/1831534891848138752/status/2109312772735644155)
- Hark, 2026-10-08, X search: Hark Pro, hark.com, Hark AI (X): “hark pro does not display the remaining quota, and it is free, but it can generate images; i just don't know how much quota there will be [link]” [source](https://twitter.com/18127008/status/2108092264631394708)

## Every agent

| Agent | Overall rank | Reading | Customer love | 95% interval | n | Praise | Complaint |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| [Hermes Agent](https://feedbackbench.com/agents/hermes-agent.md) | 2 | 1st of 3 | 0.587 | 0.526–0.663 | 40 | 11 | 29 |
| [Muse](https://feedbackbench.com/agents/muse.md) | 1 | 2nd of 3 | 0.503 | 0.474–0.542 | 32 | 3 | 29 |
| [Grok Bot](https://feedbackbench.com/agents/grok-bot.md) | 3 | 3rd of 3 | 0.374 | 0.338–0.421 | 298 | 10 | 288 |
| [Hark](https://feedbackbench.com/agents/hark.md) | 4 | Too few posts | – | – | 26 | 1 | 25 |
| [ChatGPT Dots](https://feedbackbench.com/agents/dots.md) | 8 | Too few posts | – | – | 24 | 1 | 23 |
| [OpenClaw](https://feedbackbench.com/agents/openclaw.md) | 5 | Too few posts | – | – | 16 | 6 | 10 |
| [Gemini Spark](https://feedbackbench.com/agents/gemini-spark.md) | 7 | Too few posts | – | – | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| [Instinct](https://feedbackbench.com/agents/instinct.md) | 6 | Too few posts | – | – | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| [Poke](https://feedbackbench.com/agents/poke.md) | 9 | Too few posts | – | – | 0 | 0 | 0 |

## Posts

Receipts rule: Up to 5 praise and 5 complaint posts per area and 3 per criterion. Each is a whole post of 60 to 450 characters (700 for areas) with at least 8 words beyond handles and links, that judges the criterion, whose labels are all praise or all complaint, and that contains no slur. Posts that touch the fewest criteria come first, then posts of at most 280 characters, then the newest. A second large language model reads the first 3 candidates per slot and keeps a post only if it clearly praises, or clearly complains about, the agent on that criterion. Links and personal details removed by the source show as marks such as [link].

### Hermes Agent

- Praise, 2026-09-19, X search: Hermes Agent, hermes-agent, Hermes Desktop (X): “@carldraper nice. stop hunting down usage limits across all providers. just check it right here in hermes desktop app. you'll dig it.” [source](https://twitter.com/2077067404904173569/status/2101299311674032552)
- Praise, 2026-09-17, @NousResearch (X): “@sudophoenix @nousresearch a usage view across providers is something i have wanted for a while. when the agent quietly switches between subs the bill surprises you at month end, so seeing the percentages live inside the app is a proper quality of life win.” [source](https://twitter.com/401542820/status/2100383174648090924)
- Praise, 2026-09-15, @NousResearch (X): “@nousresearch the sidebar gives you an "at a glance" view of usage, the app gives you the detail! here's the "task activity" pretty interesting look at how tokens are being consumed by things like compression, vision, etc. [link]” [source](https://twitter.com/391026632/status/2099977724324446314)
- Complaint, 2026-10-14, @NousResearch (X): “@witcheer @nousresearch @teknium this is even worse; now it doesn’t even show me the usage and when i should come back to hit retry 😂 [link]” [source](https://twitter.com/2017677882378551296/status/2110347468886204430)
- Complaint, 2026-10-08, @NousResearch (X): “@nousresearch i’m trying make sense of the $ costs. i need more information because i can’t get anything add up” [source](https://twitter.com/117466729/status/2108327348198141994)
- Complaint, 2026-09-26, X search: Hermes Agent, hermes-agent, Hermes Desktop (X): “what subscriptions do i have on hand, whether hermes agent supports them, or whether it is allowed to use something like hermes agent? it's quite complicated.” [source](https://twitter.com/98160445/status/2103840619609407658)

### Muse

- Praise, 2026-09-25, App Store (App Store): “a powerful, personal ai assistant that grows with you. incredibly user-friendly, the app is designed to help you learn as you use it. of all the ai services i’ve tried, this has the easiest to understand and least frustrating billing options. that said, the free version will be sufficient for the vast majority of people. there’s no difference in capability, only usage, which is incredible. do yourself a favor and give it a shot.” [source](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/muse-from-meta/id6760173601)
- Complaint, 2026-10-15, X search: Muse from Meta, Meta Muse (X): “@theaaron @meta @muse they should do the same with their subscriptions. meta verified (facebook and instagram are still separate, i think?), meta ai, muse code, and muse all billed separately sucks.” [source](https://twitter.com/16124492/status/2110734893088944499)
- Complaint, 2026-10-02, Play Store (Play Store): “it was fun. i wish i knew they were going to charge me $50 a month.” [source](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.facebook.aura)
- Complaint, 2026-10-01, @muse (X): “noticed my @muse usage had stayed at 0% all week. i asked my muse why, and she said that her work was drawing down from my referral credits first instead of my weekly allowance. that seems backward to me. the point of credits is for overages, not my daily draw, no? am i wrong?” [source](https://twitter.com/2084427925391015936/status/2105612164677485053)

### Grok Bot

- Praise, 2026-10-12, X search: Grok Bot, Grokbot, x.ai/bot (X): “the complicated issue of the paid plans for x, cursor, and grok being scattered has been resolved through subscription integration. i had just started operating the grok bot, so i summarized it. the previous plans were refunded on a pro-rata basis (?). [link]” [source](https://twitter.com/103286566/status/2109786028286550465)
- Praise, 2026-09-30, @bot (X): “thank you to the @spacexai, @bot and @grok teams! love that we see the apps more merging together and having the grok and grok bot limits in one view is great love it 🥰 [link]” [source](https://twitter.com/1855010556203147264/status/2105247589503258644)
- Praise, 2026-10-13, X search: Grok Bot, Grokbot, x.ai/bot (X): “@weswinder i like this clarity better tbh. grok bot alone is worth the sub for me. at $300 - no way, though. the new pricing model makes way more sense.” [source](https://twitter.com/14249529/status/2110037392052846858)
- Complaint, 2026-10-18, r/GrokBot (Reddit): “i have grok super heavy ($300 a month) and still cannot figure out what i lose with the $200 plan other than support.” [source](https://www.reddit.com/r/GrokBot/comments/1x8zszm/grok_bot_super/phh1kol/)
- Complaint, 2026-10-13, @bot (X): “@bot - i'm confused. i just subscribed on @x but already had a grokbot subscription through the apple app store. both accounts use the same email address. what should i expect? do i need to take any actions to unify the accounts?” [source](https://twitter.com/2095613491142873088/status/2109804034064531868)

### Hark

- Praise, 2026-10-12, @hark_labs (X): “human-readable explanations of usage plans is just one of the many reason i have been enjoying @hark_labs. [link]” [source](https://twitter.com/295030390/status/2109757662934278540)
- Complaint, 2026-10-14, @hark_labs (X): “@hark_labs hey hark team! hark keeps telling me i can check my monthly usage in the app, but i can't find it anywhere, not even under billing. where can i see how much i've used and when it resets? 🙏” [source](https://twitter.com/1994753281525166080/status/2110323242326192541)
- Complaint, 2026-10-14, @hark_labs (X): “@hark_labs i upgraded to pro2 today and i didn't know i had a limit 🙃 😅 [link]” [source](https://twitter.com/1422264634158063618/status/2110366197870989373)
- Complaint, 2026-10-13, @hark_labs (X): “@hark_labs and please add a default option to view usage. the custom panel hark made only updates once an hour, which is terrible.” [source](https://twitter.com/1148534535841374208/status/2110133633210311065)

### ChatGPT Dots

- Complaint, 2026-10-05, X search: ChatGPT dots, ChatGPT dot, OpenAI dots, OpenAI's dot (X): “i quickly had a dedicated extension made to see the remaining tokens for chatgpt in chatgpt dots. it took 15 minutes to make... it was surprisingly inconvenient, lol. now i can manage the tokens. so, what should i create? for now, i want to make that dopagaki math drill. [link]” [source](https://twitter.com/1528863511744421891/status/2106905206906867950)
- Complaint, 2026-09-29, X search: ChatGPT dots, ChatGPT dot, OpenAI dots, OpenAI's dot (X): “openai: “dots are included in your pro plan.” community note: well… technically. 😂 the conversations are exempt, but the actual work through codex or chatgpt work still counts — and that exemption is only for the first month. always read the fine print. [link] [link]” [source](https://twitter.com/1794326745757196288/status/2105045041001517304)
- Complaint, 2026-09-29, X search: ChatGPT dots, ChatGPT dot, OpenAI dots, OpenAI's dot (X): “rugpull of the century: openai dots do, in fact, have a limit even though sam altman went on stage this morning and said they did not. worse: they won't tell you when you're dipping into it. [link]” [source](https://twitter.com/1741290050204352512/status/2105078740384624797)

### OpenClaw

- Praise, 2026-10-05, @openclaw (X): “@aresotik @openclaw same, knowing what you spend before the bill is huge” [source](https://twitter.com/1308053727539068935/status/2107164199357170084)
- Praise, 2026-10-05, @openclaw (X): “@marcusyul @openclaw having live cost and context window tracking is a win” [source](https://twitter.com/1624135094498648065/status/2107165049949171918)
- Complaint, 2026-09-19, Hermes Agent: I Turned One Prompt Into My Own AI Team (YouTube): “i clicked managed ai agents and i dont see the option where it shows hermes & openclaw and i'm confused by their payment plan. i dont see anything.” [source](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mOUabsF-OK4&lc=UgwD_Dbhn5hdNhM-lc14AaABAg)
